Board of Trustees

The Greenville County Library System is governed by eleven Board members appointed by the Greenville County Council. Each board member serves a term of 4 years and can be reappointed. Board meetings are open to the public except when the Board is in executive session.

Mr. Brian Aufmuth baufmuth@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Ms. Laura Baker lbaker@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Kenneth Baxter, Treasurer kbaxter@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Dr. Sid Cates, Vice Chair scates@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Mrs. Elizabeth Collins ecollins@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. S. Allan Hill, Chair sahill@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. James Hoard jhoard@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Mr. Tommy Hughes thughes@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mrs. Kristen Odom kodom@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Mr. William Pinkston, Secretary wpinkston@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Joe Poore jpoore@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held at Noon on the fourth Monday of each month in the Board Room on the upper level of the Hughes Main Library.

Meeting dates are sent to the Greenville County Clerk to Council and listed on the Library website.

 

2022 Meeting Schedule

  • January 24, 2022
    Agenda
  • February 28, 2022

2022 Committee Agendas

 
Sign up for monthly emails
for the latest Library news and events.