Board of Trustees

The Greenville County Library System is governed by eleven Board members appointed by the Greenville County Council. Each board member serves a term of 4 years and can be reappointed. Board meetings are open to the public except when the Board is in executive session.

Mr. Brian Aufmuth baufmuth@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Ms. Laura Baker lbaker@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Kenneth Baxter, Treasurer kbaxter@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mr. S. Allan Hill, Chair sahill@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Tommy Hughes thughes@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Dick Jensen djensen@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mrs. Glenda Julian gjulian@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mrs. Deryl Paradis, Secretary dparadis@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mr. William Pinkston wpinkston@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Joe Poore, Vice Chair jpoore@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Dan Wooster dwooster@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held at Noon on the fourth Monday of each month in the Board Room on the upper level of the Hughes Main Library.

Meeting dates are sent to the Greenville County Clerk to Council and listed on the Library website.

 

2020 Meeting Schedule

  • January 27, 2020
    AgendaMinutes
  • February 24, 2020
    AgendaMinutes
  • March 23, 2020
    No Meeting
  • April 15, 2020
    Special Called Meeting
    AgendaMinutes
  • April 27, 2020
    No Meeting
  • May 18, 2020
    Memorial Day is May 25th, Fourth Monday
    Agenda
  • June 22, 2020
    Agenda
  • July 27, 2020
  • August 24, 2020
  • September 28, 2020
  • October 26, 2020
  • November 23, 2020
    Combined November/December Meeting

2020 Committee Agendas

  • January 15, 2020
    Finance Committee Meeting
    Agenda
 
Sign up for monthly emails
for the latest Library news and events.