Board of Trustees

The Greenville County Library System is governed by eleven Board members appointed by the Greenville County Council. Each board member serves a term of 4 years and can be reappointed. Board meetings are open to the public except when the Board is in executive session.

Mr. Brian Aufmuth baufmuth@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Ms. Laura Baker lbaker@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Kenneth Baxter, Treasurer kbaxter@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mr. S. Allan Hill, Chair sahill@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Tommy Hughes thughes@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Dick Jensen djensen@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mrs. Glenda Julian gjulian@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mrs. Deryl Paradis, Secretary dparadis@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2021
Mr. William Pinkston wpinkston@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Joe Poore, Vice Chair jpoore@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Dan Wooster dwooster@greenvillelibrary.org Term Expires: 11/30/2023

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held at Noon on the fourth Monday of each month in the Board Room on the upper level of the Hughes Main Library.

Meeting dates are sent to the Greenville County Clerk to Council and listed on the Library website.

 

2021 Meeting Schedule

  • January 5, 2021
    Special Called Meeting
    AgendaMinutes
  • January 25, 2021
    Agenda
  • February 22, 2021
    No Meeting
  • March 22, 2021
  • April 26, 2021
  • May 24, 2021
  • June 28, 2021
  • July 26, 2021
  • August 23, 2021
  • September 27, 2021
  • October 25, 2021
  • November 22, 2021
    Combined November/December Meeting

2021 Committee Agendas

 
Sign up for monthly emails
for the latest Library news and events.