Board of Trustees

The Greenville County Library System is governed by eleven Board members appointed by the Greenville County Council. Each board member serves a term of 4 years and can be reappointed. Board meetings are open to the public except when the Board is in executive session.

Mr. Brian Aufmuth Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Ms. Laura Baker Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Kenneth Baxter, Treasurer Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Dr. Sid Cates, Vice Chair Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Mrs. Elizabeth Collins Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. S. Allan Hill, Chair Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. James Hoard Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Mr. Tommy Hughes Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mrs. Kristen Odom Term Expires: 11/30/2025
Mr. William Pinkston, Secretary Term Expires: 11/30/2023
Mr. Joe Poore Term Expires: 11/30/2023

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held at Noon on the fourth Monday of each month in the Board Room on the upper level of the Hughes Main Library.

Meeting dates are sent to the Greenville County Clerk to Council and listed on the Library website.


2022 Meeting Schedule

  • January 24, 2022
  • February 28, 2022

2022 Committee Agendas

Sign up for monthly emails
for the latest Library news and events.