Search Box

My Account

Need Help?

grayBkgd

Summer Reading 2013 for children ages 3 to 12 years.

Summer Reading Specials

Children must be registered summer readers to attend the following programs. Their reading log is required for admission. Seating is limited due to fire code regulations. These programs last approximately 30-45 minutes.

The Kazoobie Kazoo Show with Rick Hubbard

Enjoy this one–man musical/comedy show. Receive a free kazoo.Links to the Friends of the Library webpage.

Mon, Jun 10 | 10:30a Travelers Rest | 834-3650
Tue, Jun 11 | 10:30a Berea | 246-1695
Wed, Jun 12 | 10:30a Fountain Inn | 862-2576
Thu, Jun 13 | 11:00a Augusta Road | 277-0161
Fri, Jun 14 | 10:30a Anderson Road (daycares/groups) | 269-5210*
Mon, Jun 17 | 10:00a & 11:00a Mauldin | 277-7397
Mon, Jun 17 | 7:00p Main (Twilight Tales) | 527-9248
Tue, Jun 18 | 10:00a & 11:00a Greer | 877-8722
Tue, Jun 18 | 2:00p Main (daycares/groups) | 527-9248*
Wed, Jun 19 | 10:00a & 11:00a Pelham Road | 288-6688
Thu, Jun 20 | 10:00a & 11:00a Simpsonville | 963-9031
Fri, Jun 21 | 10:00a & 11:00a Taylors | 268-5955


Sarah Dippity: Comedy & Magic
for Kids

Back by popular demand! You'll enjoy this high energy, interactive comedy show that includes magic, storytelling, ventriloquism, audience participation and lots of laughs.Links to the Friends of the Library webpage.

Mon, Jun 24 | 10:00a & 11:00a Mauldin | 277-7397
Mon, Jun 24 | 7:00p Main (Twilight Tales) | 527-9248
Tue, Jun 25 | 10:00a & 11:00a Greer | 877-8722
Wed, Jun 26 | 10:00a & 11:00a Pelham Road | 288-6688
Thu, Jun 27 | 10:00a & 11:00a Simpsonville | 963-9031
Fri, Jun 28 | 10:00a & 11:00a Taylors | 268-5955


Lee Bryan, "That Puppet Guy" Presents Travelin' Tales

Carefully chosen for even the very young, this tantalizing trio of timeless tales from India, China and Native American Indians teaches lessons in honesty and that "bigger isn't better."

Mon, Jul 8 | 10:00a & 11:00a Mauldin | 277-7397
Mon, Jul 8 | 7:00p Main (Twilight Tales) | 527-9248
Tue, Jul 9 | 10:00a & 11:00a Greer | 877-8722
Wed, Jul 10 | 10:00a & 11:00a Pelham Road | 288-6688
Thu, Jul 11 | 10:00a & 11:00a Simpsonville | 963-9031
Fri, Jul 12 | 10:00a & 11:00a Taylors | 268-5955
Mon, Jul 15 | 10:30a Travelers Rest | 834-3650
Tue, Jul 16 | 10:30a Berea | 246-1695
Tue, Jul 16 | 2:00p Main (daycares/groups) | 527-9248*
Wed, Jul 17 | 10:30a Fountain Inn | 862-2576
Thu, Jul 18 | 11:00a Augusta Road | 277-0161
Fri, Jul 19 | 10:30a Anderson Road (daycares/groups) | 269-5210*

Critter Keeper

Meet lots of live creepy-crawly critters. Best for ages 5 and up.Links to the Friends of the Library webpage.

Fri, Jul 12 | 10:30a-11:00a Anderson Road


Roger Day

You'll find yourself singing loud, jumping high and dreaming big with Roger Day and his interactive music concert.

Mon, Jul 15 | 10:00a & 11:00a Mauldin | 277-7397
Mon, Jul 15 | 7:00p Main (Twilight Tales) | 527-9248
Tue, Jul 16 | 10:00a & 11:00a Greer | 877-8722
Wed, Jul 17 | 10:00a & 11:00a Pelham Road | 288-6688
Thu, Jul 18 | 10:00a & 11:00a Simpsonville | 963-9031
Fri, Jul 19 | 10:00a & 11:00a Taylors | 268-5955


Sam's Path Petting Zoo

This mobile petting zoo gives you a chance to have one on one interaction and to be educated about many fascinating animals! Best for ages 4 and up.Links to the Friends of the Library webpage.

Mon, Jul 22 | 10:00a & 11:00a Mauldin | 277-7397
Mon, Jul 22 | 3:30p Travelers Rest | 834-3650
Mon, Jul 22 | 7:00p Main (Twilight Tales) | 527-9248
Tue, Jul 23 | 10:00a & 11:00a Greer | 877-8722
Tue, Jul 23 | 3:30p Berea | 246-1695
Wed, Jul 24 | 10:00a & 11:00a Pelham Road | 288-6688
Wed, Jul 24 | 3:30p Fountain Inn | 862-2576
Thu, Jul 25 | 10:00a & 11:00a Simpsonville | 963-9031
Thu, Jul 25 | 3:30p Augusta Road | 277-0161
Fri, Jul 26 | 10:00a & 11:00a Taylors | 268-5955
Fri, Jul 26 | 2:00p Main (daycares/groups) | 527-9248*

*Daycares, summer recreation classes and other groups—please note!
Due to high attendance during summer months we have scheduled 2:00p performances of the following summer specials at the Main Library for group attendance. Rick Hubbard (Tue, Jun 18), Lee Bryan "That Puppet Guy" (Tue, Jul 16) and Sam's Path Petting Zoo (Fri, Jul 26). Groups of 5 or more should call 527-9248 for a reservation.

Groups may also attend 10:30a performances of Rick Hubbard (Fri, Jun 14) and Lee Bryan, "That Puppet Guy" (Fri, Jul 19) at the Anderson Road branch with a reservation. Call 269-5210.

Return to the Summer Reading 2013 Page.
vertical line