This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Electronic editions for valuable local, regional and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources–all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each new source provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries and cultural activities as well as a variety of viewpoints on local, national and world issues. Paid ads are excluded.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports related to agriculture.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984 and full text going back as far as 1990.
Electronic editions for over 2,877 local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers–all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded.
Comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. Each obituary or death notice is indexed by the name of the deceased person. In addition, the text of each obituary or death notice is searchable, making it easy to find just what you're looking for using a place of residence, occupation, names of family members or other personal information (institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc.) For obituaries from the Greenville News, please check the library's online obituary index.
Genealogical research service includes 2,500 subscription and free databases containing millions of family names. Full-text records and indexes, digitized images of census records, periodical indexes, Social Security death index, obituaries, vital records, public records and Ancestry World Tree. Available only at library locations.
EBSCO's AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Covering of a wide variety of applied science specialties–from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering–Applied Science & Technology Full Text provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Complete automotive repair information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles from 1954 to present. New repair procedures and updates added continuously.
Comprehensive source for biographical information with more than 600,000 biographies of people from around the world and throughout history. Includes full-text articles from hundreds of magazines, daily newspapers and newswires as well as from over 170 Gale reference titles. Multimedia content includes video, audio clips and images.
Search for information on approximately 450,000 music titles and 200,000 DVD/video titles. Find music or videos featuring a favorite artist or performer or a specific genre. Also refine searches by publication type, format, popularity, language, series and more.
Bloom’s Literary Reference Online features content from Facts On File’s extensive print literature collection, hundreds of Harold Bloom’s essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint.
Easily locate information on over 3.8 million book titles including large print & books on tape. Fiction and non-fiction titles in all genres. Full-text searchable reviews from Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, CHOICE and others.
Introducing BookFlix®, the new interactive literacy resource that builds a love of reading and learning – online! BookFlix pairs classic fictional video storybooks with related nonfiction eBooks to reinforce reading skills and develop essential real-world knowledge and understanding.
For librarians and readers of all ages, comprehensive reference database for locating reviews of books, periodicals, books-on-tape and electronic media. Book jacket images, book reviews from more than 30 sources.
Largest, unbiased, web-based bibliographic resource in the U.S. Browse over 5 million book, audio book and video titles. Bestsellers, award winners, read reviews or search titles by your favorite author. Available only at library locations.
Access a Spanish-language encyclopedia for kids and young adults, a Spanish-English dictionary, links to highlights, thematic searching, the World of Animals, Activity of the Day and Discover the World.
Access for children and young adults and Britannica Reference Center for older students and adults. Contents include encyclopedia articles, magazines and journals, websites, multimedia, dictionary and thesaurus entries. Additional content sources include World Data Analyst and Notable Quotations.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories and more.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Chilton Library represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. Chilton Library gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books and magazine articles.
Over 3,600 in-depth, themed reports that analyze issues that have shaped the modern world, including reportage of current events placed within historical context. Search full-text of the reports, limit searches by date and topic and use Issue Tracker to trace important changes in issues over time.
Credo Reference is a perfect starting point for students, researchers and lifelong learners who are creating research projects, writing topic papers or just doing research. It contains hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias, biographies, chronologies and dictionaries. In addition to this traditional content, Credo offers DRM-free access to over 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Easy to use website with answers to all those questions about a country’s geography, history, peoples, customs, lifestyles and society. In-depth profiles of countries and territories worldwide. 200+ United Nations-member countries included. Create comparison tables for multiple countries. Browse the Photo Gallery or Recipe Collection for that added touch of local flavor. Find essential facts on the 50 U.S. States, including maps, mottoes and flags, and much more.
The Million Dollar Database provides the information professional, marketer and sales executive with information on U.S. and Canadian leading public and private businesses located in South Carolina. Company information includes industry information with up to 24 individual 8-digit SICs, size criteria (employees and annual sales), type of ownership, principal executives and biographies.
DemographicsNow introduces novice and expert users of demographic data to a new and powerful way to view and act upon consumer and market insights, using instant interactive maps, detailed summary and comparison reports, and fast access to U.S. Census data sorted by geographies and demographic characteristics.
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Education Full Text™ provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
A weekly-updated database with full-content of top news stories from 1940 to the present that provides information about important events, people, issues, facts, and figures. For even more current data, World News Digest includes an hourly-updated, live newsfeed from Reuters® with a two-week archive. Additional features include maps, photographs, historic documents, editorial cartoons and special overviews and timelines of key issues, newsmakers and events since 1940.
A career research database with its Job and Industry Profiles section providing information on nearly 3,400 jobs and 94 industries, broken down into 16 Career Clusters created by the Department of Education. These profiles are presented through overview articles and videos. The Career and Industry Resources section includes entries on scholarships, internships, and more, divided into easily browsable categories with searchable records. Videos introduce users to a wide variety of jobs, industries and career development skills.
Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy or explore books by topic, genre, setting, character traits, location and time frame.
The Fold3 collections (formerly Footnote.com) feature documents relating to the Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI, WWII, U.S. Presidents, historical newspapers and naturalization documents. In addition to hosting millions of records, Footnote.com creates an environment where members can share their content and insights, ranging from major historical events to personal accounts and family histories. Available only at library locations.
A research tool that includes the latest intelligence on grant makers and their grants for non-profit organizations. Available only at library locations.
Detailed descriptions of more than 6,200 foundations that fund students, artists, researchers and other individuals. Compiled by the Foundation Center. Available only at library locations.
Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directory products that particular libraries can choose from. Use it to search, sort and export information from both current directory editions as well as prior editions that are maintained as searchable backfiles. Multiple directories can be cross-searched or users can mine individual directories for the particular kinds of data they contain, such as financial information for companies, circulation figures for publications and much more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Index of poetry found in anthologies and the collected works of individual poets. Currently has nearly 50,000 poems in full-text and more than 400,000 poem citations.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories and information on: alternative health, fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public and occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs, etc.
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Census data, family records and local histories. Every extant U.S. federal census, family genealogies, local histories, tax lists, city directories, land and probate records, birth, marriage and death records, genealogical and local history serials, and more.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center is a full text database accessible via a custom EBSCO interface designed primarily for use in public libraries. Content in the database includes a collection of core, proprietary articles covering over 140 topics, as well as licensed periodicals, books and video that focus on categories commonly referred to as hobbies and crafts and is available in high-quality PDF format. Features include the ability to search the Hobbies & Crafts interface by category, view all available topics and browse popular resources related to the area of Hobbies & Crafts.
The Home Improvement Reference Center (HIRC) is a full text database accessible via a custom EBSCO interface. It is intended for use in public and academic libraries and is designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical and decorating are provided in high-quality PDF files. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions.
Search and read the latest technology books online. Complete, unabridged contents of thousands of books, documents and other reference materials in a fully searchable, Web-based environment. Subjects span the spectrum of technology tiopics. such as C#, Java, SOA, SQL, AJAX, CISA/CISM, Linux, IT governance, A+ certification, e-commerce, virtualization, data mining, Microsoft® technologies, system administration, Web services and much more.
Newsbank resource for searching Greenville area job listings by keyword, job title, company name, job type (FT, PT, etc.), salary and more. This site includes links to career tools such as salary and cost of living calculators, resume templates and writing tips.
For K-5 students and their teachers/parents. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
A comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons–students and adult learners–succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations and an individualized analysis of your results.
Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.
This database contains full-text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, many by Nolo press, a well-regarded provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. With more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, Legal Information Reference Center covers a wide-range of issues including business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate, and rights and disputes.
Library Literature & Information Science Index™ provides cover-to-cover indexing of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, author biographies and interviews, literary criticism and book reviews, full-text of over 300 literary journals, and more. Detailed information on the most studied authors. Content from major literary reference works and from Harold Bloom’s literary criticism series.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
This easy-to-use, remotely-accessible, web-based language learning database teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Conversational lessons incorporate vocabulary, pronunciation, grammar, and culture components. Languages offered: Spanish (Latin), Russian, Portuguese (Brazilian), Japanese, Italian, Hebrew, Greek, German, French, Chinese (Mandarin), Arabic (Levantine), ESL Spanish, ESL Portuguese, ESL Japanese, ESL German, ESL French, ESL Chinese (Mandarin), ESL Arabic (Egyptian).
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Mergent InvestorEdge provides a powerful business research tool, access to the documents and financial information you need for each individual company – incorporating the latest research technology for comprehensive investment research. Look up all corporate documents including annual, industry and equity reports as well as general contact information for each domestic and international company in our database.
Mergent Online provides business and financial information for U.S. and international companies. 30 years of historical stock prices are available. SEC filings (real-time and archived to 1993) are included for the 10,000+ NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchange companies. Financials for 15 years are "as reported" and can be downloaded to spreadsheet software such as Microsoft Excel. Also included: select private company reports; Equity Reports with analysis and advice; country background reports; and economic statistical series (domestic and international).
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Find auto repair information, manuals, maintenance, labor estimates and full-color wiring diagrams. Available only at library locations.
Morningstar Investment Research Center is an easy to navigate database that was designed especially to help you reach your investment goals. It’s the one-stop tool for collecting financial information, getting reliable portfolio analysis, learning about investment options, and getting the most up-to-date financial news commentary.
The fun way to learn a second language! With this incredible program, parents and children now have immediate access to all the award-winning MUZZY content in a brand new interactive format. Available at your library or anywhere with an internet connection and a library card!
Browse current events by Hot Topics and News Headlines/Activities for timely research questions and research paper ideas. Browse Special Reports by subject category. Access broadcast transcripts, newswires, select Spanish language news sources, U.S. government publications and American news magazines by browsing publication title links as well as keyword, full-text searching and more.
Search archives, current headlines and information about Greenville, SC, South Carolina, and the world. Browse news feeds by category and source. Find local, state, and national obituaries and death notices. Browse Special Reports on topics of current interest from sources throughout the world.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Find non-fiction titles based on other non-fiction books you have already read.
NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With its intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus will help you to answer the question of what to read next.
NoveList K-8 Plus is a comprehensive reading resource for fiction and nonfiction. With its fun and intuitive interface, and extensive proprietary content, NoveList K-8 Plus will help you integrate reading across the curriculum and support your young readers.
Nursing Resource Center provides authoritative information written in accessible language for nursing students completing research papers, class assignments and those preparing for their clinical experiences as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Thorough nursing-specific texts are complemented by relevant journal results from top publications in the field and by animated depictions of the human anatomy.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
This definitive English language guide provides the meaning, history and pronunciation of over half a million words from across the English-speaking world. The usage of words is traced through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. The dictionary is updated quarterly with between one and two thousand new and revised entries.
This resource offers fully-searchable, accurate, up-to-date bilingual dictionaries for Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian and Spanish. It includes a pronunciation feature that allows users to hear how words sound as well as other language learning and usage tools.
The p4A Antiques Reference database can be used to evaluate almost every kind of antique in today’s collections. Antiques Reference database focuses on the American regional marketplace and includes the types of material seen locally and regionally at auction and retail outlets. These antiques are organized into 1,280 different classifications on subjects including furniture, glass, pottery and porcelain, paintings, prints and many others.
Philanthropy In/Sight is an interactive mapping tool which allows users to create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships. Plus, users can overlay grant data with their choice of over 150 demographic, socio-economic, and other data sets to create compelling visual portraits showing where philanthropy has made an impact and where opportunities exist to fill critical needs. Available only at library locations.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center provides a robust collection of poetry and short stories to enhance your library’s literary collection. The database incorporates contemporary content from the finest publishers and provides supplemental content.
Points of View Reference Center is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers and for development of critical thinking skills.
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
For kids preschool through 8th grade. Browse books, watch 3-D animated video book reviews and reserve books from the Greenville County Library System catalog.
Information on millions of U.S. and Canadian businesses, physicians and dentists, compiled from telephone directories, company annual reports, federal, state, and municipal government data, trade magazines, newsletters and major newspapers, legal filings and other sources. Search by company name, executive name, city, SIC codes, major industries.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
This online language-learning database features American Sign Language instruction with video lessons and practice, games and a dictionary. Other language learning modules emphasize interactive audio lessons with “real life” conversations, situations and Rocket Record voice comparison. Audio conversations are supplemented by grammar and culture lessons, games and quizzes with instant feedback, and online member forums. Languages offered: Arabic (Egyptian), Chinese (Standard Chinese, or Pǔtōnghuà), French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, American Sign Language, ESL for Spanish and ESL for Japanese.
This database, which includes Magill’s Medical Guide and Salem Health: Cancer, provides comprehensive information on a wide variety of health and medical topics in essays with accompanying illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and more. Search by full-text, abstract, title and keywords. Browse a directory of eight major categories, subcategories and article lists.
This database, which covers a full spectrum of American and world historical events and figures, includes the following eBooks: Milestone Documents in American History, Milestone Documents of African American History, Encyclopedia of American Immigration, The Thirties, Forties, Fifties, Sixties, Seventies, Eighties and Nineties in America, Great Lives from History: (The Ancient World, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance, The 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th Centuries), Great Events from History: (The Ancient World, The Middle Ages, The Renaissance, The 17th, 18th, 19th & 20th Centuries and Modern Scandals) and the Historical Encyclopedia of American Business.
This database, which includes Magill's Critical Survey of Long Fiction and Critical Insights series, offers user-friendly access to analytical essays (both classic criticism and original analysis) on authors and works central to literary study. Search by full-text, abstract, title and keywords. Browse alphabetically by author or title.