Academic OneFile
One-stop source for millions of peer-reviewed, scholarly full-text articles in HTML and PDF formats from over 8,000 of the world's leading academic journals and reference sources. Comprehensively covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Multimedia feature includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content to 1995.
ACCESS
ACCESS is the portal to Greenville's organizations that support small business. ACCESS makes it easy for businesses to identify and access programs and services that can address their business needs.
Access World News
Electronic editions for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources--all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each new source provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, and cultural activities as well as a variety of viewpoints on local, national, and world issues. Paid ads are excluded.
AccessScience
Features fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition organized to give fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. Includes over online articles, definitions, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies, biographies of well-known scientists, and continuously updated, fully-searchable, media-rich content, terms, images and videos.
America's Newspapers
Electronic editions for over 2877 local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded.
America’s Obituaries and Death Notices
Comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. Each obituary or death notice is indexed by the name of the deceased person. In addition, the text of each obituary or death notice is searchable, making it easy to find just what you're looking for using a place of residence, occupation, names of family members, or other personal information (institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc.)
Ancestry Library
Genealogical research service includes 2,500 subscription and free databases containing millions of family names. Full-text records and indexes, digitized images of census records, periodical indexes, Social Security death index, obituaries, vital records, public records, and Ancestry World Tree. Available only at library locations.
Animal Sciences
This resource explores the wide-ranging diversity that exists within the animal kingdom. Entries examine how animals develop, animal ecology and behavior, and the connection between animals and humans. Also includes biographies of key scientists who have contributed to the study of animal life, as well as career opportunities within the field.
Auto Repair Reference Center
Complete automotive repair information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles from 1954 to present. New repair procedures and updates added continuously.
Biography Resource Center
+ The Complete Marquis Who's Who --
Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth
and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or
combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search. With
the Complete Marquis Who's Who, find quick reference information
on an additional 900,000 people.
Biology
A comprehensive collection of articles on all aspects of biological science,
including its history and issues. Includes articles on biology-related careers
and important individuals, as well as topics from active transport to zoology
research. Amply illustrated with full-color photos and line drawings. Glossary
illuminates scientific terms.
BIR Entertainment
Search for information on approximately 450,000 music titles and 200,000 DVD/video titles. Find music or videos featuring a favorite artist or performer, or a specific genre. Also, refine searches by publication type, format, popularity, language, series, and more.
Book Index with Reviews
Easily locate information on
over 3.8 million book titles including large print & books on
tape. Fiction and non-fiction titles in all genres. Full text searchable
reviews from Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers
Weekly, CHOICE, and others.
Book Review Index Online Plus
Book Review Index Online Plus includes more
than 5 million review citations and more than 634,000 full-text reviews from
InfoTrac OneFile and InfoTrac Expanded Academic, as well as full text via
links to library holdings. Reviews cover books in a wide variety of disciplines,
including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Books and Authors
For librarians and readers of all ages Comprehensive reference database for locating
reviews of books, periodicals, books-on-tape and electronic media.
BooksInPrint.com Professional
Largest, unbiased, web-based bibliographic
resource in the U.S. Browse over 5 million book, audio book, and
video titles. Bestsellers, award winners, read reviews, or search
titles by your favorite author. Available only at library locations.
BookSprouts
This free online community of booklovers allows you to create an electronic "bookshelf" to organize books that you want to read, books you have read, and books that you would like to nominate and choose for a book club. Also, find book clubs by book, subject, author, or geographic location. Start your own book club, be the leader, invite your friends, choose a book, and share your reading experiences.
Britannica Online Public Library Edition
Access Britannica Kids for children and young adults, and Britannica Reference Center for older students and adults. Contents include encyclopedia articles, magazines and journals, web sites, multimedia, dictionary and thesaurus entries. Additional content sources include World Data Analyst and Notable Quotations.
Business and Company Resource Center
Academic and general business, industry & management periodicals,
newsletters, newspapers and newswires. Investment research reports,
company directory listings.
Chilton Library
Chilton Library represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. Chilton Library gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
Contemporary Fashion
Provides students and scholars with useful information on more than 400 fashion leaders from the 1940s to today.
CQ Historic Documents Series Online Edition
Includes approximately 3300 primary source documents covering the most significant events of the years since 1972. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive, 1923 - present
Over 3,600 in-depth, themed reports that analyze issues that have shaped the modern world, including reportage of current events placed within historical context. Search full text of the reports, limit searches by date and topic, and use Issue Tracker to trace important changes in issues over time
CultureGrams
Easy to use website with answers to all those questions about a country’s geography, history, peoples, customs, lifestyles, and society. In-depth profiles of countries and territories worldwide. Create comparison tables for multiple countries. Browse the Photo Gallery or Recipe Collection for that added touch of local flavor. Find essential facts on the 50 U.S. States, including maps, mottoes, and flags. And much more.
Custom Newspapers
Full-text articles from over 100 newspapers including USA Today, Atlanta Journal-Constitution,
and papers from 40+ other domestic cities
and over 60 other papers from around the world.
D and B Million Dollar Database
The Million Dollar Database provides the information professional, marketer and sales executive with information on U.S. and Canadian leading public and private businesses located in South Carolina. Company information includes industry information with up to 24 individual 8-digit SICs, size criteria (employees and annual sales), type of ownership, principal executives and biographies.
Dictionary of American History
This authoritative work serves students, scholars, and general readers interested in a wide range of topics in American history, from the well studied and familiar to the obscure.
Educator’s Reference Complete
Educator’s Reference Complete, with more than 1,100
periodicals and 200 reports (primarily full-text), covers multiple levels of
education from preschool to college and every educational specialty, such as
technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration,
funding and policy. The majority of the database’s titles include those also
covered in the ERIC database.
Expanded Academic ASAP
1980 to current --
Arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. Access
scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full
text and images!
Facts On File World News Digest
A weekly-updated database with full content of top news stories from 1940 to the present that provides information about important events, people, issues, facts, and figures. For even more current data, World News Digest includes an hourly-updated, live newsfeed from Reuters® with a two-week archive. Additional features include maps, photographs, historic documents, editorial cartoons, and special overviews and timelines of key issues, newsmakers, and events since 1940.




Databases